Success is not a matter of luck. Successful people work hard, invest long hours, take risks and overcome adversity. That said, successful leaders will tell you that they are fortunate.

The FORTUNATE 500 is a network of business and community leaders each of whom recognize that they are fortunate for their success and they accept a role in assisting those less fortunate.

Open 365 days a year, Haven Toronto relies on donations in order to deliver daily programs and services including crisis and housing support, on-site social workers, nurses, dental hygienists and barbers, 3 nutritious meals a day, emergency clothing, showers, laundry facilities and more.


Haven Toronto provides thousands of active supports annually, including:

2900+ supports specific to health and


1000+ supports specific to housing

55000+ healthy, nutritious and affordable meals

13K+ articles of emergency clothing

Members of The FORTUNATE 500 support Haven Toronto through an annual donation of $500 (or $42 monthly) and an invitation to their network to join them in support of the only centre in Canada dedicated to supporting elder homeless men 50+.

Members of The FORTUNATE 500 receive a tax receipt for their donation and admission for two to a private networking event with guest speakers.


Members have the option of being profiled online, in social media and in video.


Adrienne McLennan
Alexandra Wentzell
Alison James
Andrew Clark
Arif Ahmad
Cameron Carver
Chad Schaeffer
Chelsey MacDonald

Chris Roberts
Dan Demers
Daniel Vyner
Darius Mama
Doug Arey
Douglas Hotte
Ed Carter

Geetu Pathak
George Gray
Glenn Davis
Gobi Kathirgamanathan
Gordon Morgan
Jay Michaels
Jennifer Verschraegen
Joshua Cox
Katherine Paterson

Kerry Jameson
Lesley Wilkinson
Llana Nakonechny

Lou Odette

Maria Roy
Martin Blake

Matthew Ellis
Meaghan O'Brien
Michael McCarthy
Michelle Campese
Neil Spivak
Nick Golding
Nora Smith
Peter Moon
Reuben Segelbaum
Rob Tudhope
Robert Bielecki
Rory Ganness
Ryan Hosford
Shawn Syms
Susan Crawford
Taylor Wilenski
Todd Karges
William Dewson
William Harmer

Yogesh Verma



Odette Foundation

William Dewson Architects

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube


Haven Toronto

170 Jarvis Street

Toronto, ON  M5B 2B7

416 366 5377

© Haven Toronto / Privacy PolicyCharity Number 118941269RR0001

Haven Toronto Logo